EN | EU | ES

Entry & Residence

Citizens under the EU regime

Citizens under the EU regime can enter, leave, remain in and move freely around the whole of Spain. All of the citizens of the current 27 member states of the EU plus Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland are fully covered by the EU regime.

People from the European Union or the European Economic Area who intend to stay in Spain for more than 3 months will need to request the corresponding Residence Card within one month of entering Spain.

Citizens of third party countries

The procedure for authorising entry, residency and work, for foreign nationals from outside the EU, is regulated by national Law. Please contact our Euraxess Node por specific information and assistance.